2023 OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD NOMINATION FORM

DUE: Monday, December 4, 2023



Please select which award your nomination is for:

•	The Spirit of the Clumbia			
☐ George Award Nomination				
 The Astoria-Warrenton Area Chamber of Commerce and the City of Astoria for outstanding community service every year. The prestigous George Awar consistently stepped forward to meet community needs, instead of "letting" 	d honors someone who has			
☐ Richard Ford Distinguished Service Award Nomination				
 Richard Ford's family established this award to honor the late Richard Ford community. Ford worked for the City of Warrenton as the building inspecto importantly, he volunteered his time helping his neighbors. The award, preschamber, is given to a person who has devoted time and energy in countless 	or and the fire chief. But, most sented by the City of Warrenton & the			
Chamber members and the public are invited to offer nominations. The nominations are reviewed & the recipient is selected through a committee comprised of prior recipients, a member of the Chamber board and the Mayors of the respective cities. You are encouraged to include plenty of detail about the nominee's community involvement, as well as letters of support, as the selection committee might not know the nominee. Nominations will be under consideration for two years, after which time you must re-submit your nomination if your nominee has not won.				
If your nominee is selected, we will notify you by Dec. 31, 2023, and ask you to assist his/her friends and family attend the awards ceremony. The award recipient(s) will Astoria-Warrenton Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting & Banquet on January	receive his/her award during the			
The nomination & all supporting materials must be received by 12 p.m. on Monday - Astoria-Warrenton Area Chamber of Commerce: 111 West Marine Drive/P Warrenton City Hall: 225 S. Main Street/PO Box 250, Warrenton, OR 97146 - Email: david@oldoregon.com (as PDFs ONLY – no JPEGs, please!)	.O. Box 176, Astoria, OR 97103			
GEORGE or FORD AWARD NOMINEE:				
Name:	Phone:			
Address:				
Occupation:				
Community Service (consider attaching second page if needed and/or getting other	s to write letters of support):			

Your phone: ______ Your email:_____

Your name: _____

George Award Recipients

1960	George Abrahamson, Robert Chopping, Fred	1990	Cheri Folk, Vera Gault, Phyllis Dubb
	Andrus, Bob Wooldridge, Floyd Reith, Deskin	1991	Joy Black, Margaret Christie, Velma Kee
	Bergy, Astoria Jaycees, Ernie Garcia, Tom	1992	Don and Ann Morden, Carl and Judy Jenkins
	Christiansen & Nick Sculace	1993	Robert Ellsberg, US Coast Guard Group Astoria
1961	Floyd Coons	1994	June Spence, Bobbie McCallister
1962	Arnold Swanson, Rolf Klep, Astoria Clowns, Ted	1995	Pat Burness
	Rakoski	1996	Susan Borgardt, Jim Servino
1963	Judge Guy Boyington, William H. Cunningham,	1997	Sue Davies-Collins, Victor Kee
	City of Waldorf-Germany, The Mariners Drum &	1998	Rod Gramson
	Bugle Corps, Pacific Power & Light Co., U.S.	1999	Jerry Alderman
	Senator Wayne L. Morse, Bob Jackson	2000	Larry Haskell
1964	Joe Dyer, Robert Hanson, Richard Paulson,	2001	Tim & Melba O'Bryant
	Adelaine Sather, Dr. Edward Harvey, Citizens of	2002	Skip Hauke (second time winner)
	Clatsop County	2003	Bruce Conner
1965	Richard Bettendorf, Bryson Lausch, Ted	2004	Willis Van Dusen
	Marshall, Richard Jensen	2005	Wendy Berezay, Donna Holmstedt, Barb
1966	Emmett Towler		Roberts
1967	Lawrence M. Dean, Virginia Haseltine, H.A.	2006	Martin Bue, Ken & Nancy Lockett
	"Obie" O'Bryant	2007	Denny Holmes, Emil (Swede) Nyberg
1968	Astoria Regatta, Anchor Club, Peter G. Cosovich,	2008	Luke Colvin, Randy Stemper
	Dan A. Thiel, Robert C. Westerberg	2009	Carl Abraham, Eric Paulson
1969	William C. Perkins, Frank Brown, Faye Eastman	2010	Charlene Larsen
1970	John McGown, Dr. Herb Berreth	2011	Juanita Price & David Lum
1971	Ethlyn Lindstrom, Edna Ohlmann, O.W. "Jim"	2012	Mitch Mitchum, Tiffany & Brett Estes
	Dimick, Richard "Rip" VanWinkle	2013	Peter Gimre
1972	Charlie Turina, Harriet Taylor, Gregg Cruzan	2014	David Reid, Willis Van Dusen (second time
1973	Peggy Enlund, Anne Washer, Gertrude Johnson,		winner)
	Pat Bugas	2015	Dan Arnoth, Norma Hernandez
1974	Ella Simonsen, Harry Steinbock	2016	Myrle Bruner, Sara Meyer, Greg Newenhof
1975	Rosebud Marriott, Duncan Law	2017	Julie Flues
1976	Aletha Westerberg, Robert Lovell, Anne Barbey	2018	Jennifer Holen, Ray Merritt
1977	Dan Hall, Betty Farmer, Charles Simpson	2019	Teresa Brownlie, Mike & Mary Davies, Dulcye
1978	Louise Fulton, Warren Franklin, Lenore Hauke		Taylor
1979	C. R. "Dick" Logan, Roger Berg	2020	Corleen Mathews
1980	Peggy Goodenberger, Loran Mathews	2021	Janet Bowler and Judi Lampi, Kevin Leahy
1981	Edith Henningsgaard, Ray Dreezen	2022	Dan and Sue Stein, Constance Waisanen
1982	Skip Hauke, Chuck Walters	2023	
1983	Dale Curry		
1984	Rupert Rubio, Michael Foster, Oney Camberg		
1985	Jean Anderson, Mary Steinbock		
1986	Rae Goforth		
1987	Gail Collins Fric Hauke Carol Moore		

1988 1989

Hauer

Bud Forrester, Sandra Kalander, and Bill Rueter

Marlene Mestrich, Charles (Buddy) Hoell, Stan

Richard Ford Distinguished Service Award Recipients

2000	Diane Collier & Patrica Williams	2016	Darlene Warren
2005	Pat O'Grady	2017	Gary Dick
2006	Don Patterson	2018	Bert & Debbie Little
2007	Krista Bingham	2020	Mike Moha
2008	Gillian Maggert	2021	Brenda and Norm Hoxsey
2009	Warrenton Volunteer Firefighter's Association	2022	Carol Snell
2010	Jim Scheller & Jann Luesse		
2011	Barbara Balensifer & Martin Nygaard		
2012	Marlin Martin		
2013	Leroy & Muriel Dunn, Chuck & Sharon Andersen		
2014	Carl & Dianne Burkhart		
2015	Judy & Gary Sivley		